The Director of Effective Communication, Shailesh Giri, was honored with the Best Public Relations title at the Matri Shree Awards

The 44th edition of the Matri Shree Awards, conducted for the last 43 years in the regard and respect of journalists and artists, was held in the National Capital. During this ceremony, 29 journalists from the country's Print and Television, a social worker and a film, along with Shailesh Giri, Director of Effective Communication Company of Northern India, were honored with the Shield of Bharat Mata  The film 'Badhaai Ho', starring Ayushmann Khurana, was declared as the Best Hindi Feature Film.


Dinesh Sharma, the convener of the Award committee complimented the media persons for their outstanding work and awarding efforts. He said that the media has always played an important role in giving correct direction and improving the condition of the country even while dealing with hefty challenges during their work. He also said that the sole purpose of conducting this Annual Award Ceremony for the people associated with the Media and Social Work is to encourage the people of the society to make the world a better place. It is worth noting that these Awards were initiated keeping in mind the abuse and fear of journalists during the Emergency. Late Lala Jagat Narayan was the first person who was honored with the Shield of Bharat Mata.


The journalists who received the Media Award at a simple ceremony held at Abhishek Cineplex, Chandni Chowk in the capital included Shailesh Giri (Best PR), director of Effective Communication, Senior Journalist  Mahatha Jaipuriar from PTI, Senior Language journalist Namita Singh , Agnraj Pratap Singh from UNI and Jitendra Kumar from UNI Varta, Poonam Gaur from Nav Bharat Times, Ravi Bhushan Dwivedi from Sandhya Times and Kunal Kashyap from Punjab Kesari, Chief cartoonist Sandeep Adhavario from Times of India was one of the prominent names. Former Mayor Aadesh Gupta was awarded for his contribution to social services. The most remarkable fact was that the responsibility of selection of media persons who receive the award was given to the selection committee officials - Ashok Agarwal, Harish Chopra, Ramesh Bajaj, Vishal Rana, Chetan Sharma, Kailash Agarwal, Satendra Tripathi, Surendra Pandit, and Parvinder Sharda, with the consent of around 150 readers. Ashok Agarwal, Harish Chopra, Ankush Agarwal, Chetan Sharma, Dinesh Bajaj, Vishal Rana and Kailash Agarwal of the Functional Committee of Punjab Kesari, as well as Swadesh Bhushan Jain, the president of Punjab Kesari, Delhi, honored them with shield and writing.


In addition to the above media workers, this time, Sajjan Chaudhry of Dainik Hindustan, Photo Journalist Durga Prasad Mishra from PTI, Journalist Rajiv Kumar Ranjan from NNI agency, Cameraman Rahul Singh along with Senior Journalist of Dainik Jagran, Sanjeev Gupta and Photographer Paras, Senior reporter of Amar Ujala, Dheeraj Beniwal , Vinod Mani Gautam from Hari Bhooma, Minhaz Ahmed of Hamara Samaj (Urdu)  was deemed worthy of this. In this episode, the selection committee has video journalist Dilip Awasthi from India News, Surveer Singh from Total TV, Photo Editor Shailendra Pandey from Rajasthan magazine, Prem Singh from MH-1 TV, Ranjit Singh from TV till date, Arvind Kumar Sharma from Dharma Website, In addition to senior journalist Vishnu Sharma of India News, Vijay Kumar Toga of J & K and Gulshan News, Sandhya Mahalaxmi Bhagoya from film critic, Senior author S. S. Dogra from Total Khabre and Praveen Arshi from Shagupta TV Times Hindi Talks were also honored

Popular posts from this blog

भाई मेहरबान ने दिया आपसी सौहार्द पर बल

Specially abled Sanjana Pherwani was crowned specialy for her dedication and confidence

फिल्म जगत का संकट अभी टला नहीं है : वंदना पाटिल