Honour for excellence,smart policing conferred on City Cops

The Delhi Police personnel have been honoured with
'Utkrisht Seva Padak and Ati Utkrisht Seva Padak'.
The city police chief  Sachidanand Shrivastava awarded 230 police officers with Utkrisht Seva Padak and 160 personnel with Ati Utkrisht Seva Padak. 
This year’s awardees for Utkrisht Seva Padak include Rajesh Khurana, Special Commissioner of Police,  Devesh Srivastava, joint Commissioner of police, southern range, deputy commissioners of police Bhisham Singh, M A Rizvi and Rajeev Ranjan.
Among  230 officers 34 inspectors, 16 isub-inspectors, 25 assistant sub-inspectors,100 head constables and 50 constables.
Besides, Dr. Ajit Singla, Addl CP SB and  Rajender Singh, ACP Dwarka are among 160 police personnel including 26 inspectors, 24 sub-inspectors, 31 assistant sub-inspectaors, 65 head constables and 12 constables were selected for Ati Utkrisht Seva Padak.
Ministry of Home Affairs has instituted new medals namely Utkrisht Seva Padak and Ati Utkrisht Seva Padak for the police personnel, who have completed 15 years and 25 years  respectively of service, to promote professionalism and excellence among police forces. Personnel with service of 15 years will be eligible for the Utkrisht Seva Padak, while those with a clean and unblemished record of 25 years of service will be eligible for Ati Utkrisht Seva Padak. SMART policing will be prioritised with brownie points.
These awards will cover officials from all ranks for both the categories and their names will be finalised by a Committee constituted for each rank.